Skip to main content

Space Chat with Space.com: Tune in Fridays for science, space and more!

Update: Today's Space Chat with Chelsea Gohd will begin at 3 pm ET (12ap PT/1900 GMT) to take a deep dive into SpaceX’s Crew-2 mission.


This Friday (April 9), Space Chat will explore SpaceX's upcoming Crew-2 mission. 

This week, Space.com senior writer Chelsea Gohd will be taking a deep dive into SpaceX's Crew-2 mission, which will launch four astronauts to the International Space Station where they will spend 6 and a half months living, working and conducting scientific experiments.  

Every Friday at 2 p.m. EDT (1800 GMT), Gohd hosts Space Chat, which you can find live on Space.com's Facebook page. Every week, the series explores a new space-tastic topic, spanning from Earth to the universe and far, far beyond. 

Related: Science & Astronomy News at Space.com

Do you have a specific topic you'd like Gohd to discuss in a future Space Chat episode? Are you passionate about nebulas? Curious about NASA's James Webb Space Telescope? Wanting to take a deep dive into astrobiology and the search for life? 

Post your suggestion for future episode topics to any of Space.com's social media channels. Also, if you're looking to stay actively involved in the Space.com community, feel free to chat with other space enthusiasts over in our Space.com Forums here

Follow Chelsea Gohd on Twitter @chelsea_gohd. Follow us on Twitter @Spacedotcom and on Facebook.

Join our Space Forums to keep talking space on the latest missions, night sky and more! And if you have a news tip, correction or comment, let us know at: community@space.com.

  • IG2007
    We are supposed to ask questions, so, I am gonna ask some. :D

    Are whiteholes possible? If yes, then, why haven't we yet discovered one, is it because we don't have enough technology or anything else? If not, then, why not?

    Are there more elementary forces? Can anything be smaller than the higgs boson?

    And last, but not the least, will we ever have a theory of everything? What will our reactions be like when we really have one?

    Hope that isn't too much. :) :D
    Reply
  • science chick
    keep in mind the best questions are the ones with no answer
    Reply
  • rod
    Admin said:
    Fridays at 1 p.m. EDT (17000 GMT), Space.com staff writer Chelsea Gohd will host the brand new series "Space Chat."

    Space Chat with Space.com: Tune in Fridays for science, space and more! : Read more

    It should be noted that 1700 GMT is 1200 EST now so if folks are listening on Fridays, start at 1200 EST.
    Reply