Partner Series

On Sunday, April 30, SpaceX will launch the classified satellite NROL-76 for the U.S. National Reconnaissance Office and you can watch it live here, courtesy of SpaceX's webcast page. Liftoff is set for 7 a.m. EDT (1100 GMT) during a window that closes at 9 a.m. EDT (1300 GMT). SpaceX's webcast will begin at about 6:40 a.m. EDT (1040 GMT). Launch Preview: SpaceX Poised for First Military Launch SundayWebcast Details

From SpaceX:

"SpaceX’s Falcon 9 rocket will deliver NROL-76 to orbit. SpaceX is targeting launch of NROL-76 from historic Launch Complex 39A (LC-39A) at NASA’s Kennedy Space Center in Florida. The two hour launch window opens on Sunday, April 30, at 7:00 a.m. EDT, or 11:00 UTC.

"A backup launch window opens on Monday, May 1, at 7:00 a.m. EDT, or 11:00 UTC. Following stage separation, Falcon 9’s first stage will attempt to land at SpaceX’s Landing Zone 1 (LZ-1) at Cape Canaveral Air Force Station, Florida.

"NROL-76 will launch on Falcon 9, a two-stage rocket designed from the ground up by SpaceX for the reliable and cost-efficient transport of satellites and SpaceX’s Dragon spacecraft. As the first rocket completely developed in the 21st century, Falcon 9 was designed from the beginning for maximum reliability. Falcon 9’s simple two-stage configuration minimizes the number of separation events – and with nine first stage engines, it can safely complete its mission even in the event of an engine shutdown."

Follow us @Spacedotcom, Facebook and Google+. Original article on Space.com.