Blast-Off! New Space Station Crew Launches | Video

Expedition 40's Reid Wiseman of NASA, Maxim Suraev of the Russian Federal Space Agency (Roscosmos) and Alexander Gerst of the European Space Agency launched to the ISS on May 28th, 2014. (Full Story)

The Soyuz TMA-13M lift-off occured at 3:57pm EST (1:57 a.m. on May 29 Baikonur time) from the Baikonur Cosmodrome in Kazakhstan.

credit : NASA